This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Eva Diaz Molly 9 years ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7879
    Eva Diaz
    Molly
    Participant

    Dr. Osborne,  I have found a mix with Manioc flour and don't know what it is, or even if it gluten free.

      Please let me know if it's Gluten Free and What kind of flour is it?  Also the mix contains Modified manioc starch.

    Thanks,

    Molly

     

    #8808
    Kate Osborne
    Peter Osborne
    Keymaster
    Molly,

    Manioc flour is derived from the yuca root.  It is gluten free, but many of the packaged gluten free flours are cross contaminated with gluten.  That being said, I would recommend caution in picking your source (see the article link below).

     /packaged-food-high-risk-for-cross-contamination-of-gluten/

    Have a great day!

    Dr. OsborneLaugh

    #8811
    Eva Diaz
    Molly
    Participant

    Thanks, don't know what we would do without you, you have been a Great help. 

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.