Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7855
    Lori Quandtfarmwife67
    Member

    Is Kefir something that is off limits.  I really don't know what it is, but I just heard it was a grain.  I found a bread recipe that started with kefir-fermented apple juice.  But, I don't know what Kefir is.  It said it was a grain free recipe, if Kefir is a grain then, that isn't true.  Please help! Confused

    Thanks,

    Lori

    #8723
    Kate OsbornePeter Osborne
    Keymaster

    Kefir is a fermeted yogurt drink.  It is grain free provided the animal that produced the mild was fed a grain free diet.

    All the best,

    Dr. OSmile

    #8730
    Ariella WellsAriella6
    Member

    they also have a water kefir too.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.