Home of Gluten-Free Society Forums All Gluten Free All The Time Are these grain-free foods GLUTEN FREE?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Ellen Cairns Ellen Cairns 9 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7814
    Ellen Cairns
    Ellen Cairns
    Member

    I was diagnosed with Celiac Sprue Disease by a small intestine biopsy a few months ago.  Going gluten free has been a challenge for me because I went gluten free thinking that I could still eat rice, corn, millet, teff, & oat products.  Thank God I saw an advertisement for glutenfreesociety.org on Facebook.  Dr. Peter Osborne’s video tutorials have changed my life (for myself and my brother who also suffers with Celiac Disease). 

    I got a list of grains and grain-free foods from Grain Free Living.com and would like to ask if these foods are safe and actually gluten free?  I would like to do some baking and don’t want to use something that may cause gluten contamination again.  Thank you.

    Almond

    Amaranth

    Arrowroot

    Buckwheat (also called Kasha)

    Cassava

    Chickpeas (made into flour)

    Coconut (used in flours)

    Cottonseed

    Dal

    Fava bean

    Flaxseed

    Gram flour

    Lentils

    Manioc

    Potato Starch / Flour

    Quinoa

    Sago

    Sesame

    Taro Flour

    Soy

    Tapioca

    Glucose made from Tapioca

     

    I am looking forward to your reply.  Sincerely, Ellen

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.