#9494
Martha Swift
Martha
Participant

Hi, Raven, welcome to the forum!  Don't bother calling the company.  The problem with the pasta you listed is the brown rice itself.  All rice (except wild rice) is a grain, so by definition it contains a form of gluten.  Traditionally, rice and corn have not been considered “dangerous grains” for various reasons that Dr. Osborne outlines in his videos.  These are mostly historic reasons based on how traditional Celiac's disease was discovered and studied.  Dr. Osborne maintains that you have to remove ALL grains from your diet (including corn and rice) if you want to calm the inflammation and heal yourself.  “Gluten Free” labeling on any commercial product refers only to the traditional grains of wheat, rye, barley, and sometimes oats, so you cannot rely on the labeling alone if you want to avoid all grains.