#9989
Kevin BakerKevin Baker
Member

@Doris Clendennen said:

Hemp is a variety of the cannabis grown for fiber and seeds. It is a grain but considered to be gluten free. I, therefore, would not eat it if I wanted to be grain free.

Doris, can you provide an info source for your answer? I have done a little reading on the internet and no one is saying that hemp is a grain. According to the sources I’ve read, it is an herb.